top of page

WTC in Movies - Blog

Search

What is the earliest WTC movie?

For the longest time, the earliest movie on this site was from 1971. The French Connection from that year shows the towers under construction. I was convinced that there must be more movies that show construction of the WTC, and even earlier than 1971. This week I spent some time researching this question and found not one, but two movies from 1970 that show the World Trade Center towers - French Intrigue and London Affair.




Thinking about The French Connection, I also found TWO movies both titled The Sicilian Connection, one from 1972, one from 1985. (There is also a movie titled The Italian Connection from 1972 that deals with the drug trade like the other Connection movies, but it was all filmed in Italy.)


In total, I added seven new movies today:

Death Rage (1976)

French Intrigue (aka Cannabis) (1970)

London Affair (1970)

Nocturna (1979)

The Sicilian Connection (aka Afyon oppio) (1972)

The Sicilian Connection (aka Pizza Connection) (1985)

Sleepwalk (1986)



55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Huge list of new movies!

A big shoutout to Daniel from Russia, who has recently been helping find new movies for this list. Today I am adding 52 new titles! I will be adding their screenshots in the coming weeks as well. Acro

Go see Robot Dreams

I have two movies to add today. Cannonball! from 1976 was one of a number of car race movies form the 1970s. Nothing too remarkable there. I am also adding Robot Dreams from 2023. This animated movie

bottom of page